Serving the Children of the World
Header Image

John Marshall High School

John Marshall High School Student of the Month 2016-2017
Teachers and staff at JMHS select students whom they feel deserve recognition for their achievements, accomplishments, attitude, service, and overall contributions to their school and community.

The Student of the Month, parents, and nominating staff person, are invited to share breakfast with our membership at our weekly meeting. At that time, our membership introduces and honors the student with a certificate of recognition, Kiwanis souvenier, and a warmth of recognition.  We are proud to recognize our outstanding youth.


 Date Student Staff Representative


John Marshall High School Key Club
The Sunrisers take pride in sponsoring and mentoring the JMHS Key Club. Key Club International is the world's largest high school service organization with a membership of nearly 240,000 members in 24 nations and geographic areas. Almost 5,000 campuses make Key Club part of their school.

Although primarily a service organization, Key Club strives to produce well-rounded students. Service to school and community, and the enrichment of personal ideals are the basic goals of this organization. However, athletics, social functions, banquets, conventions, and rallies are part of the overall program. The Motto, "CARING - OUR WAY OF LIFE," attest to the tradition and dedication to active service Key Club has maintained since 1925.

Administrative Contact: Ann Eldredge for more information.


 Officer 2016-17  Student
 Committee Chairs  



JMHS Youth Scholarship
The Sunrisers Kiwanis club of Rochester award scholarships to John Marshall HS seniors selected based the expectations of a Kiwanis young adult. 

Download the Application


 Year Malcolmson Scholarship Winner  School  Attended
 2011 Sara Schmidt - Century NDSU
 2012 Erin Verbeck - Century Vanderbilt
 2013 Maria Schmidt - Century U of M
 2013 Cady Severson - Century UW-Madison
 2014 Joshua Milligan - John Marshall UW-Madison
 2014 Emily Mattson - John Marshall  
 2015 Jillian Juth - John Marshall  
 2015 Andrew Yadlosky - John Marshall  
 2016 Brett Herbers - John Marshall  
 2016 Grace Dokken - John Marshall